1976 OSU shares Big Eight Championship, beats OU

The football team, under coach Jim Stanley and led by All-American Terry Miller, defeated the University of Oklahoma 31 to 24 to tie for the Big Eight Conference championship. Later, the Cowboys defeated Brigham Young University 49-21 to win the Tangerine Bowl.