1987 OSU dominates golf

Brian Watts was the 1987 NCAA individual champion as the OSU golf team won its sixth national championship in 1987, led by coach Mike Holder,

Michael Bradley and Tim Fleming joined Watts to finish in the top-ten at the national tournament and defeat Wake Forest by 16 strokes to win the title at the Scarlet Course in Columbus Ohio, the same place OSU won its 1980 championship.