1969 Agricultural Hall dedicated

The last wing of the Agricultural Hall, on the corner of Farm Road and Monroe, was dedicated on March 28, 1969 with a “bread breaking”  (pictured) instead of a ribbon cutting ceremony.  The idea was to emphasize the college’s responsibility to help feed the world. From the left are Associate Dean Randall Jones, President Robert B. Kamm, Dean James Whatley, and Director of Student Personnel Fred LeCrone.

The complex housed all departments of the College of Agriculture, except animal science and entomology. The east entrance to the building featured a wide, expansive covered stairway, flanked by brick walls that served as a place for students to sit and take a break.